I sometimes try to convince

myself that I am not (applicable term)

That I am not a devil.

That I am not a freak.

That I am not a lost soul.

 

But, I try.

I try often.

I mull through all the things that make me, me.

And, I always come back to the same conclusion.

 

This is me.

This is who I am.

I cannot reason my way out of this.

 

And, I won’t apologize for who I am.

I may apologize for some things I have done,

some paths I took to get here and

some paths I have yet to take,

But, I promise.

I won’t apologize for who I am.

Leave a Reply

